The Give and Take

If you were to walk into my house, you would see a floor that needs to be vacuumed, beds that need to be made, a pile of clothes on the chair that desperately need to be folded and cups in the sink. This is my life – a life of a 24 year old who can’t seem to catch her breath.

I usually try to live by a set routine. For my type A personality, this brings me a sense of normalcy… gym before work, grocery shopping and cleaning the house on Sundays, meal prep dinner for the week on Monday night. All these things add up and make my week easier. But since the beginning of July, I just can’t seem to catch up. Life is too busy, and I’m too tired.

But isn’t that the beauty of it all? If I was always able to keep up with my scheduled routine, wouldn’t I be complaining that my life is too boring? Yeah.

This is my first full week of work since the last week of June. Joe and I have had the great privilege to spend time with our families for numerous days. We’ve been going and going and going and going. We were able to be with the ones that we love the most and get away from all the stresses that life brings.We went to Houston and spent time on the beach and grilled out. Then flew to Michigan and jet skied our lives away out on the lake.

Side note: I’m still pale.

FullSizeRender (1)

So, it’s okay that there are 3 inches of dust on my nightstand and that my toothpaste lid has been off since last week (ugh). It’s okay that all I have in the fridge are eggs and beer. It’s okay that last week I didn’t have time to go grocery shopping; so we ate popcorn for dinner until we left for the lake.

Life is all about the give and take.IMG_2022

I’ll take the four loads of laundry that are piled up if that means I’m able to fly to Houston and Michigan for a couple of days. I’ll take the layovers and horrible airport food if that means i’m able to get a hug and kiss from the ones who mean the most.

Life is good. Life is crazy, but life is good.

HouSTOn AdVENtures

IMG_7984 FullSizeRenderFullSizeRender (3)FullSizeRender (4)

MiCHIgan AdVENtures

IMG_7986IMG_7988FullSizeRender (6) FullSizeRender (5)

I think I’ll go grocery shopping tonight. We ran out of popcorn.

Leave a Reply

